+62 361 759588 [email protected]

Testimonials

What our guests have to say…

Write a new testimonial

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 162.158.158.215.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
1490 entries.
Charles Birkeland wrote on May 24, 2019 at 8:26 pm:
Our dive trip on the Seven Seas was perfectly organized. We did a great dive at Castle Rock without encountering divers from other ships. Every dive was terrific and I have abundant photos from each for memories. I look forward to the trips I've already signed up for in 2020 and 2021!
Komodo, May 2019.
Lynne and Stephen Hale wrote on May 24, 2019 at 8:25 pm:
What a wonderful time! This was our first liveaboard dive adventure and it couldn't have been better. One of us was an inexperienced SCUBA diver (but certified) and Alex and Jeffry did everything (from hand holding in current to helping me with weights and buoyancy) to enable me to enjoy and experience the underwater wonders from the surface to 20 meters! The other of us was a snorkeler and had a fantastic experience as well. Alex is the perfect Cruise Director, simply the best. The crew was really really good. The Seven Seas is a happy ship. And by the way, the biodiversity, coral, sponges, tunicates, anemones, echinoderms and fish were beyond stunning. Terima kasih!
Komodo, May 2019.
Jan Elliot wrote on May 24, 2019 at 8:24 pm:
Many thanks to the fabulous crew of the Seven Seas for making this a truly wonderful dive trip. A lot of work behind the scenes to choose dive sites with the best conditions at the appropriate times. The Seven Seas crew seems to do all of this effortless. The dive guides are masters at finding interesting and photogenic underwater creatures. The kitchen crew produces one delectable meal after another. The cabins are clean and comfortable. The boat crew deliver us safely to and from the dive sites. Our gear was always perfectly set up. Of course the diving in this area is some of the best in the world and the professionalism and graciousness of the whole crew allowed our groups to enjoy it in safety and comfort. Thank you!
Komodo, May 2019.
Fran Vincent wrote on May 24, 2019 at 8:24 pm:
As a person who has walked on underwater ship wrecks and ports and land excavations in wonderful extraordinary places of the world, this has been the ultimate experience of the natural world underwater. I feel so privileged and happy to have had the chance to experience, with a group of amazing people and crew the creme de la creme of marine environments. The Seven Seas has been so well organized and efficient, the food marvellous, the discussions so stimulating and thought provoking. I did not want to disembark! I would like to thank Rod and Susan Salm for putting this opportunity in front of me. I thank Rifai and Wahyu to let me sleep every night on deck with the elements and the Southern Cross! Thank you Seven Seas for a memory and experience I will take to my grave with a huge smile of absolute delight. Thank you Alex for helping us all time and the crew Check, check, double check!
Komodo, May 2019.
Brigitte Hahn-Miller wrote on May 24, 2019 at 8:23 pm:
My first on board dive trip ever and what a trip it was! I loved every second of it. The crew was the most lovely, attentive crew imaginable, as was Alex our Cruise Director. Everything was incredibly well organized and efficient, the dive sites well chosen, the meals plentiful and delicious and the boat as comfortable as it can be. But equally important: we had a wonderful and interesting group of guests with a lot educational, thought provoking conversations and amazing presentations. Extra bonus were the award winning short films of Alex and outstanding photos of Carolyn (the best story teller!). A trip of a life time, and I plan to return many more times! My deepest gratitude goes to Alex and the crew and Suze and Rod Salm for introducing me to the Seven Seas.
Komodo, May 2019.
Suze and Rod Salm wrote on May 24, 2019 at 8:21 pm:
What a memorable and perfect way to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. As always the crew found their way to make the trip comfortable and superb. Mahalo and Aloha!
Komodo, May 2019.
Frances Leili wrote on April 15, 2019 at 10:55 pm:
As an octogenarian and first time in passenger on a schooner, I was more than a bit concerned about my decision to accompany my partner and a group of friends all the way to Indonesia. Our group were experienced divers and I did not dive. To my surprise, our cabin was air-conditioned and had a comfortable bebd and on-suite bath. Outside our own room were comfortable lounges to read, talk, share dive stories and naps. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. On my first experience of snorkeling, Alex, the Cruise Director, accompanied me. As my body is that of an 80 years old, Alex and a few of the young men put my flippers on my feet, the snorkel and mask on my head and helped me into the motor boat. Once in the water, Alex held my hand until I felt safe enough to let it go. He remained with me for all the full 50 minute experience. There was never a moment I did not feel safe and comfortable as there was always a helpful hand or arm available to assist me. Long sun-filled days, excellent meals and experiencing the underwater beauty made this trip a once in a long life-time experience. I fully recommend this shooter, its staff and Alex to anyone of any age. Thank you!
Raja Ampat & Banda Sea, April 2019.
Kathryn A. Willmore wrote on April 15, 2019 at 10:54 pm:
Almost two weeks aboard the Seven Seas: about as close to perfect as you can get. First, the diving - in Raja Ampat, Banda,and Ambon, with stops along the way: Every dive site was chosen with care, not only in terms of fish life and topography, but timing as well. Never another group of divers in the water with us, with careful attention to the current and lighting conditions on each dive. The dive masters, Sadat and Irwan, not only know their stuff, but tailor the dives to our interests and capabilities. And the sites are generally spectacular. It is our great good fortune to be able to dive in this part of the world. Alex, the cruise director, manages the operation of boat and diving with utmost professionalism, all while generating an infectious sense of fun and adventure. Our cabins are comfortable and well-cared-for, hot water is plentiful, and the meals are tasty. I especially appreciated the variety and quality of Indonesian foods to which we were treated. The chef and kitchen crew accommodated every special dietary request and made sure that we never, ever went hungry. For a relaxing and invigorating diving holiday it’s hard to imagine a better choice than the Seven Seas!
Raja Ampat & Banda Sea, April 2019.
Linda Soares wrote on April 1, 2019 at 12:28 am:
My 6th trip and never disappointment. Many of the old faces are here, making our arrival like a homecoming. The entire staff is as always, friendly, so very helpful, and over-the-top attentive. I was especially delighted to spend time recquainting with Yovin. We have been in touch via FB for the past several years, but so great to spend time with her in person! Alex is a great cruise director, keeping all things in order all the while remaining patient and fun. He has the ability to listen as well as having a great sense of humor. Oh, and of significant importance the food. It is great, we had a varied and tasty menu every day and made-to-order breakfasts were super. Thank you to each and every staff member for your friendship and service. You are all first rate. See you again!
Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Justin Sheardown wrote on April 1, 2019 at 12:27 am:
No words to describe how great this trip was. The food, diving, kitchen and C.D were all top notch. A Thanks for the memories. Till we see again.
Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Kent Shoemaker wrote on April 1, 2019 at 12:27 am:
This was our best trip ever. The dive sites were great but mostly it was because of the crew. Friendly, gracious and efficient. Couldn’t ask for more. The diving was great too.
Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Julia, Emily, Kai, Nick and Andrea (The Grabovacs) wrote on April 1, 2019 at 12:27 am:
For all of us, this was an exceptional trip. As our first liveaboard experience, our time with the Seven Seas surpassed expectations. We had also never visited Raja Ampat before, and we were blown away by the sheer volume of life underwater.
We were expecting to come and worship at Mother Nature’s underwater cathedral, but did not expect the experience to be so incredible.
The liveaboard and the underwater experience was amazing. However one of the aspects of the experience which was most amazing was meeting all the others wonderful guests and staff on board. Their presence made the experience that much better.
Have you heard the tragedy of Darth Plagius the Wise?
Raja Ampat, March 2019.
David Warren-Angelucci wrote on April 1, 2019 at 12:26 am:
Just like my high school career. It was those Seven C’s which really mattered.
Thanks y’all!
Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Scott and David Goldsbury wrote on March 17, 2019 at 8:35 pm:
Another wonderful experience with a fantastic group of people and a great crew.
Thanks so much to all! Love. Bird’s Head & Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Nicki Laidlaw wrote on March 17, 2019 at 8:35 pm:
What an amazing trip!
Every day has brought new and amazing experiences and I am so grateful and thankful to everyone aboard who made this possible. Much of that I saw and experienced were things I had never expected to do in my life and it has been a revelation. Needles to say I will be back!
Special thanks to Alex, big John and Mark for snorkeling with me day after day. I have learnt heaps and can’t wait to see more. Thanks too to the rest of the crew - Bado for teaching me that neat trick of shampoo in the fins, the boat driver/s for watching out that I got in and out of the boats safely and every one else (esp. Yovin) for making us all so welcome and well looked after.
Highlights are too many to list -whale sharks, manta ray, dolphins, a tropical aquarium fill of reef fish, corals and some of the most beautiful scenery in the world. And all seen from the comfort of the fabulous Seven Seas.
It s been the trip of a lifetime. Thank you all. Bird’s Head & Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Mike Gebbbie wrote on March 17, 2019 at 8:34 pm:
Every kids dream sailing aboard a pirate ship with a real pirate no less! An his able crew.
Thanks for making this such a relaxing holiday with all the thinking taken away.
Loads to see at -4 m and less! Bird’s Head & Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Jasmine Gebbbie wrote on March 17, 2019 at 8:34 pm:
Truly the most amazing trip of my life!!! In all honesty, I was quite hesitant about coming on a boat trip of this length in such an unfamiliar place to me, but I am incredibly thankful that I did. From day one the staff have been nothing but welcoming with constant smiles on their faces and plenty of laughs to share. As for the areas we visited, it was pure untouched beauty like I have never seen it before. Our days were full of incredibly fun activities, whether it was a competitive game of beach volleyball (which we lost :() or beautiful reef snorkels and dives. I am so thankful to have experienced adventure in its purest form with such an amazing crew and incredible fun, interesting people aboard. The marine life was surreal, and I will be taking back a bunch of photos and videos home to show everyone how amazing the trip was.
Special thanks to Lawrence, Mark and Alex who pulled the trip together and made it the most amazing experience of my life. Bird’s Head & Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Thomas Flynn Roberts wrote on March 17, 2019 at 8:34 pm:
I enjoyed the Seven Seas because Mark and Lawrence chose the best places to adventure and I liked the whale sharks because it was my first time swimming with them. Loved the cave and we saw dolphins and sharks and it’s been the most wonderful adventure and trip of my whole life!!!
PS: 11 and a half years old almost 12 years old in August. Bird’s Head & Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Simon Roberts wrote on March 17, 2019 at 8:33 pm:
Check! Check! Double check!
These words will sing in my ears for years to come. Each time bringing a smile from ear to ear as I fondly recall my time aboard the Seven Seas.
Very grateful for the first smiles in the morning from Yovin and Little John to the wild seas that have a magical effect in my sleep and dreams.
From the depths of FaK FaK to the jungles and pinnacles of Raja Ampat. From the sharks of whale proportions to the technicolored nudis that Jeffry the nudi hunter showed us.
Thank you Seven Seas for bringing the Sea to life. Bird’s Head & Raja Ampat, March 2019.
Anne Camerer wrote on March 4, 2019 at 8:19 pm:
One of the best surprises (apart from the natural wonders) was that my memories were near fullled with beautiful imagery of underwater scenes, and no every day worries at all.
Thank you for showing me all of these unbelievable beautiful scenes for your incredible service, great smiles, and sharing this beautiful world with us. I will recommend this to everyone I know and I hope to come back one day. Thank you again for your incredible kindness and sharing us your underwater world.
Big hug.
Papua Bird's Head and Triton Bay, February 2019.

Pin It on Pinterest