+62 361 759588 [email protected]

Testimonials

What our guests have to say…

Write a new testimonial

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 172.68.65.28.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
1387 entries.
Sonia Goggel wrote on March 11, 2018 at 11:14 pm:
My Indonesian Family on the magnificent Seven Seas did not fail to spoil us yet again above and under water during our extraordinary trip to Raja Ampat with my dear South Africans friends, the Barkers and Co. 🙂

Every dive was magical in its own special way, as there simply cannot be a bad dive in Raja Ampat. There were a few very memorable ones though... we had a few wild feeding frenzies of silversides with dense clouds of them being chased over the reef by packs of jacks, and even a hammerhead swimming by leisurely and close up, absolutely incredible. And then there was a large bottlenose dolphin chasing barracudas close to us, almost too good to be true!!!

The half moon brought mild currents, which were especially rewarding on one dive, where a dense carpet of fusiliers, mainly yellowtails, covered the reef and did not mind our presence among them, just covering us, magically. Very large schools of big eye jacks, barracuda and batfish were also plentiful, and we had what must have been the absolutely BEST manta dive anybody had EVER had, with a constant flow of VERY close up mantas at a cleaning station for the WHOLE dive, with mantas coming in and lying on other mantas to push them away from the cleaning station in order to have a go themselves, simply as good as it gets!!!

Thank you so very much Seven Seas!!! Already looking forward to our next trip!!!
Rob Barker wrote on March 5, 2018 at 10:29 pm:
Hi Karl,
Once again thanks for the best trip I have ever had on the Seven Seas, (sixth one), and that means the best trip I have ever done, irrespective. You and the entire crew are amazing. Everything just gets done with no fuss or bother. and with such friendliness and cheerfulness. You also laid on the most spectacular dives, you can claim credit for that as well. Also, my compliments to the Chef, the meals were quite superb, and so, I have put on a couple of kilos. Already looking forward to our next trip to the Forgotten Islands. Raja Ampat, February 2018.
Luisa wrote on February 16, 2018 at 7:43 pm:
Thank you for let me, finally, swim with no fear into the “magic deep blue” Thank you for let me learn about the marine life and share with us your love for it. I enjoy every single moment. Was a lovely way to escape from my routine. Good vibe, amazing friends, wonderful crew. Grazie! Raja Ampat, January 2018.
Freya Tanzer wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:52 pm:
Thanks for one of the best travel experiences. Every day in some way was enjoyable and the scenery never failed to impress. I will miss the escape from reality but hopefully one day will be back aboard the Seven Seas. Karl and all the staff were extremely helpful and entertaining, they made the trip for me. Thanks and hopefully see you all again. Raja Ampat, January 2018.
Richard and Mihaela Banks wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:51 pm:
Some top doing experience on a world class liveaboard. Excellent manta interaction, beautiful work diving with other species including mobula rays, tuna. The staff have been very attentive, so a special thankyou to them. Will be back! Raja Ampat, January 2018.
Danielle wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:51 pm:
Thank for the break from real life. Because it all the wonderful experience I was able to stay present and feel calm. I loved the mix of sea and land adventures and going to places where few other people have been. I think all the staff are so nice and great at what they do. Take Care + Thank You! Raja Ampat, January 2018.
John & Freya Tanzer wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:50 pm:
The best trip I have ever done so far! Great diving, fascinating seascapes, many manta and sharks. That there in the Seven Seas. What a pleasant way to spend 10 days. She is so comfortable and well equipped truly built for purpose. That they in the past experience and dedicated tour leader Karla and the wonderful crew who could not have been more attention and helpful. The love and company and all of above adds up to being a truly memorable experience. we are already planning another trip. Thanks Seven Seas!! Raja Ampat, January 2018.
Alex wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:49 pm:
Dear Karl + Sevenseas Crew, First off: one cruise is easily the best Raja Ampat liveaboard experience I’ve had. Not only with respect to diving (choice and dive sites, dive profiles, etc.) but also miscellaneous other activities (bird of paradise walk, dinghy rides, etc.) Diving, yes, but also really full experience. Karl, hats off to you. You are a top notch Cruise Director. To the rest of the Sevenseas Crew: thanks for everything – your warmth + kindness made this experience truly memorable. You all did like things that I would have thought were beyond your duties but which made us divers feel very welcome. Terima Kasih !!! Raja Ampat, December 2017
Tony wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:49 pm:
The Sevenseas is a wonderful diving vessel in every sense. It is the crew that make it extra special in the true meaning of the world. So, thank you all, we and all connectivity you have made this the best all round trip I have ever been and ever! Your happy smiles and attention to detail every moment of everyday. Day in day out is rare and I tip my heart to you a million thank you. May Good health and happiness be with you always. Raja Ampat, December 2017.
Francois and Jean-Luc wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:48 pm:
To Karl and all the crew.
Thank you so much for such a beautiful cruise!!! Everything is very well organized, meals delicious and perfect service in my details.And thank you also for your kindness, your smiles and your friendly attitude every day!!! All the best for 2018 Year. Raja Ampat, December 2017.
Xavier wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:48 pm:
Dear Sevenseas Crew,
For me life is about small details that make the difference. During those 12 days with you, I keep noticing this small details that makes the stay reach the excellency. Not to mention the fabulous food, very diverse and tasty. The inolvidable behavior of the crew. I am sure the diving experience that I had from this beautiful boat will be one of the best of my life. Thank you very much. Raja Ampat, December 2017
George, Karen, Tori, and Ethan wrote on February 16, 2018 at 6:47 pm:
To Karl and the Fabulous crew.
Thank you once again for an amazing adventure. It is always wonderful to come back on board and see the friendly crew again. Every dive, every activity was well-planned, organized, informative and so much fun. Can’t wait to come back again. Thanks a million.
P.S. Irwan always has some oddities in his BCD to put on the reef. There is no way he can’t really find all that miniscule “stuff”.
Raja Ampat, December 2017
Lynette Tuit wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:41 pm:
This trip will be anything but forgotten. My first real dive trip as a qualified diver, just a few days before boarding. This will be difficult to beat in term of colors, variety, species and not to mention the amazing and ever attentive crew. So grateful to you all! Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Marylin wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:40 pm:
What a trip! Schooling hammer heads. Hunting Silver Tips, corals that we could not even dream of. Fabulous crew, delicious food, great sky. Forgotten Islands- never ever to be forgotten. Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Patrice and Dougal wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:39 pm:
I really wanted to see the corals. But the fish - damned fish - get in the way!! Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Sonia wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:38 pm:
My Dear Seven Seas Family, YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THE BESTEST!!! This was my 10th trip on my Indonesian Home, the Seven Seas. Everything about being here is absolutely MAGICAL!!! Diving the Forgotten Island is definitely to "DAI" for!!! Can't get enough of it EVER!!! The food, so carefully prepared by Totok and Ramlan, was absolutely delicious. The genuine, gentle, kind, generous Seven Seas Family are most professional and always smiling and having fun!!! I truly love you all DEARLY!!! Terima kasih banyak sekali for yet another totally magical trip on the most perfect Seven Seas. Fat Sea Hug and Much Love, SONIA. Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Jackie and Ed Warner wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:37 pm:
We have travelled to this gorgeous part of the world since 2007 and were never disappointed of flora and fauna we see. However, the reason we return to the Seven Seas is for the company of the crew who are top-notch, friendly and go out of their way to help us in and out of the boat, dealing with our equipment, and everything else under the sun and moon. My only complaint is about putting on weight from eating the gourmet food. We will be back in 2018!!! Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Mike McDowell wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:36 pm:
Fantastic trip as usual, diving "off the chart". Crew fabulous, food exceptional, care masterful. Best dive operation anywhere. Coming back for sure of course. Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Tom and Deb Bliss wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:35 pm:
WOW, another wonderful experience. More memories for one who doesn't take pictures. All packed in our minds and hearts. The captain and crew are great and the boat rocks. That is just talking about the above water experience! Forgotten Islands, November 2017.
Jim and Jill Anderson wrote on December 6, 2017 at 5:34 pm:
Words are not adequate to express this most wonderful trip, the crew, the passengers, and the ship. My husband is a diver and I am a snorkeler. Oh me, oh my, the things we were blessed to see. The fish, the coral colonies. Top notch - not one complaint. Cheers! Forgotten Islands, November 2017.

Pin It on Pinterest