+62 361 759588 [email protected]

Testimonials

What our guests have to say…

Write a new testimonial

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 162.158.78.176.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
1466 entries.
Bob and Peggy Barry wrote on January 7, 2007 at 11:08 am:
Chuck told us we had to make this trip and Marty sealed the deal. This is one of the worlds last great generators of biodiversity, and conservation organizations like TNC and CI are working to keep it so. We had not been diving essentially for 10 years since we left Indonesia. The Seven Seas is a great boat with a wonderful crew and Mark Jos and Stew were excellent hosts. This was the trip of a life time, even after 50 years of globe-trotting the company of fellow ?consumers? was a major part of our enjoyment. The incredible diversity which we witnessed underwater has been a real nudge in the direction of saving our world. I hope Dana and Taylor will be able to make this trip fifty years from now, and find these wonderfull creatures waiting for them. Everything has been said about both our fellow travelers (a wonderful diverse and interesting group) and the ships crew from Jos and Mark on down a friendly helpful competent group. Raja Ampat December.
Alf Ekstrous wrote on January 7, 2007 at 11:08 am:
Another really great trip with Mark and crew. Good diving, good food, good accommodation. Banda Sea and Raja Ampat, November 2006.
Anne Earhart wrote on January 7, 2007 at 11:07 am:
What can I say? This was an absolutely epic trip to a part of the world that is truly amazing. I could have only dreamed of coming to this area given the difficulty of getting around ? so how wonderful to be able to see all of this from the Seven Seas. This is a fantastic boat and a super crew who all did a great job. It was a pleasure to say the least. Thank you so much for a great trip. Raja Ampat December.
Gordon Moore wrote on January 7, 2007 at 10:45 am:
Great ship, great crew, excellent snorkeling and fishing. What else is there to say. Of course a great gang of fellow "tourists". Fun to explore some untouched areas.
Chuck Cook wrote on December 22, 2006 at 8:41 am:
The birds head of New Guinea is one of the finest natural areas and ecosystems left on the planet. Journeying through it and into it on the Seven Seas to experience Raja Ampat was a real treat. The crew, Mark Jos and Stew made is a memorable experience not only for Marty and I, but for Dana and Taylor as well. They have honed their diving skills in these waters and will forever be "imprinted" on these coral reefs. As for me, the mangrove snapper fly-fishing ? both in the cleat water and bay water mangroves ? was some of the most exciting fly-fishing ever! rnRaja Ampat December
Marty Fujita wrote on December 22, 2006 at 8:39 am:
From the guestbook: I always dreamed, as Alfred Russel Wallace did, of traveling through Raja Ampat. Alas, Wallace only got to Waigeo, and suffered many hardships in pursuit of the elusive Cendrawasih. Lucky me ? I was able to experience so much of the area in the lap of luxury aboard the Seven Seas. From the most brilliantly colored nudibranch to the fighting Spanish mackerels, the bioluminescent magic at night to the mating calls of the red bird of paradise, this has been one of my life?s highest adventures. Banyak terima kasih to Mark and the crew of Seven Seas. (Eat your heart our Wallace!) Raja Ampat december
Yvon Chouinard wrote on December 22, 2006 at 7:18 am:
From the Guestbook: I never saw a better example of the incredible diversity of life than on our dives at Raja Ampat. Its one of the great learning lessons of my life. Thanks to Stew and Tommy and my friends who were such great guides!Raja Ampat December
Nancy Mackinnon and David P wrote on December 22, 2006 at 7:13 am:
From the guestbook: We wondered if two weeks would be too long on this boat ? and reached the end of our expedition only to be amazed that it was over so quickly. What and incredible experience! It has been a privilege to visit and enjoy the extraordinary wonders of Raja Ampat. Faboulous experiences diving and fishing even if Jos wouldn't guide me. Anglers amongst us caught 65 different species of fish including the elusive bone fish. One sad note, so few sharks. Gotta keep the conservation agenda the top priority! The boat is terrific and the crew was tops. Thanks to everyone at Seven Seas for a life time experience.Raja Ampat December
Davina Stephens wrote on December 22, 2006 at 7:10 am:
From the guestbook: If you don?t go, you wont know. One Sea One World. Ahoy and Joy, see you all again, wouldn?t sail with any other.(and she wrote much more, a whole poem about the boat and crew)Ambon Banda October
Andreas Merkl Donna Perrot wrote on December 22, 2006 at 7:07 am:
From the guestbookThe crew makes it look so easy, but work so hard! This is a happy ship and it shows. So many smiles, so much attention to detail, such care. The boat is lyrical and beautiful, cant stop taking her picture ? but also thoroughly modern and comfortable. Mark is a rock in the surf. Oh year - the diving - stunning! Thanks everybody!Ambon to Sorong November
Larry and Jane Barrow wrote on December 22, 2006 at 7:04 am:
From Guest bookFirst time on a dive boat but its going to be difficult to do it as well as on this trip. Fun, safe, lots of reef, good laughs, will be back!Marvelous trip, snorkeling and first scuba dive! WOW. Never before seen such amazing life forms! Good fun, good company, good food and good weather. Excellent volcano, still stiff! Thank youAmbon Banda October
Branner Solano wrote on December 22, 2006 at 7:01 am:
Good people make a good trip. Thank you mark Tommy Jovin and crew. My Banda Sea experience was amazing! Thanks to my fellow shipmates good stories and good people appreciate the history lessons!Ambon Banda October
Rob Drummond wrote on December 22, 2006 at 6:59 am:
Great this trip from start to finish. Great Boss. Great crew. Great diving. I?ll be back. Thanks to all of you.Maumere to Ambon September
Rod K wrote on November 27, 2006 at 10:04 pm:
Its true , Ive only to look at the website and Im taken back to my trip to Komodo..1st classgreat food , wines, service and crew who know whats happening and where.Im saving my money to get on again .This time to R Ampat where I have a deep desire to explore the remotest corner of the world with experienced crew and guides .The Garden of Eden according to Wallace , he should have known the Seven Seas ,just bad luck he was there 100 years before us Tho I reckon he didnt have cold Australian wine on board his boat like us ! thanks 7 Seas Ill be back 4 sure hope "Zane" and "Locky" are on board . cheers Snog
Beer van Muiswinkel wrote on October 3, 2006 at 7:41 am:
Dear Jos and Lida,Hans Boer told us about your new venture. Looking at your WEB-site I was stunned to see what you have achieved: a luxury vessel with destinations everyone wishes to visit. In my dreams we will be your guests sometimes in the future when I am retired from work (jan 2009). We wish you lots of success and we hope to meet again sometime!Best regardsBeer and Pink
Robert Delfs wrote on September 16, 2006 at 10:10 pm:
Lida, Mark, Jos,I know this is late, particularly as I've done three separate wonderful trips on the Seven Seas - and have already signed up for more.The cabins, main dining room, and deck areas on the new boat are all wonderfully arranged. The dive deck and dive tenders are great, making it easy to handle and stow gear, and a pleasure to dive.You have a wonderful crew, all of whom are very professional, attentive, and a pleasure to be around. As an underwater photographer, I've also appreciated the care they've shown to me and my gear. What also impresses me is the careful attention to safety, seaworthiness and quality that has gone into the every aspect of the design and construction of this modern Phinisi schooner, and the focus on guest safety in all your dive operations and crew training. It's not always easy to see this from the website or even a casual visit on board. But when it comes to extended voyages diving in rugged and remote parts of Eastern Indonesia, safety and safety consciousness become important considerations for me and for any friends or clients whom I might recommend to go on your boat. See you soon,Robert Delfs
Ed Norton and Ann McBride wrote on September 4, 2006 at 3:19 am:
We have now been aboard the Seven Seas for two trips to Komodo, and we recommend this trip and the boat and the crew with highest enthusiasm. We have done many rafting and trekking trips and safaris around the world, and the Seven Seas ranks as one of the very best. Some highlights: Diving. The people on our trips had a wide range of diving skills and experience. The Seven Seas crew handled these differences superbly - challenging dives for the experienced divers and confidence and skill building dives for the less experienced. The crew places an appropriate emphasis on safety and diver education and diving within one's limits. The dive masters are wonderful "spotters." We also liked the active and energetic schedule - dives before breakfast, dives after breakfast and before lunch, afternoon dives, and night dives. If one wants to sleep late and relax on the fore deck or the after deck and read, that goes with the schedule as well. If you want an active diving trip, then the Seven Seas is the right live aboard for you. Another very positive dive feature is the two diving tenders/ speed boats with tank holders and low freeboard so that getting in and out of the water is organized and easy and fast.The accomodations are very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. Everything works - air conditioning, hot water, toilets. The food is terrific - healthy, not overwhelming, nicely served, meals are relaxed and fun, just the right atmosphere.For the non-divers, the trip offers wonderful snorkling and hikes on Komodo and other islands. The crew is terrific: warm, gregarious, helpful in every respect, again without being overwhelming. We loved the Seven Seas as did everyone on our trip. For at least one person, the trip was transformational.We will go again!Ed and Ann
Peter Mous wrote on June 27, 2006 at 8:49 pm:
The best live-aboard I have ever been on! The weekend in Lembongan was fantastic. Great crew, excellent food, spacy cabins, real mattresses. Two new large tenders and one zodiac give a lot of flexibility: mum goes diving while one of the other tender takes dad and the kids to the beach. I have booked with a group of 6 for a trip to Raja Ampat, Papua, starting January 24 2007(Interested to join me? Please contact Seven Seas!).
Sarah Forbes wrote on June 20, 2006 at 1:14 am:
Hi, this is Sarah, just want to say thank you so much for sucha terrific weekend. My kids had 'the best weekend EVER' and I still can'tstop thinking about Crystal Bay....!I hope I see you guys again soon. What a fantastic boat you have, I feelhonoured to have been a guest, and that I had the chance to get to know yourlovely family and friends.Rgs, Sarah
Tim Valkenburg wrote on June 9, 2006 at 11:00 pm:
Via onboard guest book:Yes great boat & pleasant helpfull crew. Fantastic to have such expertise onboard. I learned a lot and saw beautifull things. All in all an awesome holiday/adventure.

Pin It on Pinterest