+62 361 759588 [email protected]

Testimonials

What our guests have to say…

Write a new testimonial

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 162.158.155.180.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
1490 entries.
Ed Norton and Ann McBride wrote on September 4, 2006 at 3:19 am:
We have now been aboard the Seven Seas for two trips to Komodo, and we recommend this trip and the boat and the crew with highest enthusiasm. We have done many rafting and trekking trips and safaris around the world, and the Seven Seas ranks as one of the very best. Some highlights: Diving. The people on our trips had a wide range of diving skills and experience. The Seven Seas crew handled these differences superbly - challenging dives for the experienced divers and confidence and skill building dives for the less experienced. The crew places an appropriate emphasis on safety and diver education and diving within one's limits. The dive masters are wonderful "spotters." We also liked the active and energetic schedule - dives before breakfast, dives after breakfast and before lunch, afternoon dives, and night dives. If one wants to sleep late and relax on the fore deck or the after deck and read, that goes with the schedule as well. If you want an active diving trip, then the Seven Seas is the right live aboard for you. Another very positive dive feature is the two diving tenders/ speed boats with tank holders and low freeboard so that getting in and out of the water is organized and easy and fast.The accomodations are very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. Everything works - air conditioning, hot water, toilets. The food is terrific - healthy, not overwhelming, nicely served, meals are relaxed and fun, just the right atmosphere.For the non-divers, the trip offers wonderful snorkling and hikes on Komodo and other islands. The crew is terrific: warm, gregarious, helpful in every respect, again without being overwhelming. We loved the Seven Seas as did everyone on our trip. For at least one person, the trip was transformational.We will go again!Ed and Ann
Peter Mous wrote on June 27, 2006 at 8:49 pm:
The best live-aboard I have ever been on! The weekend in Lembongan was fantastic. Great crew, excellent food, spacy cabins, real mattresses. Two new large tenders and one zodiac give a lot of flexibility: mum goes diving while one of the other tender takes dad and the kids to the beach. I have booked with a group of 6 for a trip to Raja Ampat, Papua, starting January 24 2007(Interested to join me? Please contact Seven Seas!).
Sarah Forbes wrote on June 20, 2006 at 1:14 am:
Hi, this is Sarah, just want to say thank you so much for sucha terrific weekend. My kids had 'the best weekend EVER' and I still can'tstop thinking about Crystal Bay....!I hope I see you guys again soon. What a fantastic boat you have, I feelhonoured to have been a guest, and that I had the chance to get to know yourlovely family and friends.Rgs, Sarah
Tim Valkenburg wrote on June 9, 2006 at 11:00 pm:
Via onboard guest book:Yes great boat & pleasant helpfull crew. Fantastic to have such expertise onboard. I learned a lot and saw beautifull things. All in all an awesome holiday/adventure.
Peter wrote on June 9, 2006 at 10:57 pm:
Via onboard guest book:Fantastic crew. A full week in paradise. many thanks
Ruth wrote on June 9, 2006 at 10:55 pm:
Via onboard guest book:last day of 7 day cruise in Komodo national park. An absolutely fabulous experience! Great food, wonderfull attentive crew, incredible viewing of dragons monkeys manta rays corals pink beach, clear water sandy beaches compative passegners. It was a pleasure to watch cerw work as such a smooth friendly capable team. Special thanks to Rili for putting the group together to Loke and Mark for going out of their way to obtain my medicine (a need due mostly to my own poor planning)!
Kristin wrote on June 9, 2006 at 10:49 pm:
Great food, great atmosphere, fun crowd, great staff, beautiful boat, gorgeous dives/snorkels/hikes/vistas. Mantas! An overall amazing experience. Only comment beyond that would be to perhaps better manage expectations -- we were both looking forward to the bull races (especially me as a non-diver) and we had built our schedules around instructions that we would set sail on the first day early in the morning. Since we were only able to take 5 days off, we felt like we had lost a day by leaving that afternoon. Of course we forgot all of that 2 days into the trip, and all in all it was a fantastic trip. via guest e-mail: What made it stand out in our memories is that it was led by a team who knows the area well and takes diving (and safety) seriously. We hope to rejoin you in Ambon and we will certainly recommend this trip to our friends. Until then, if not sooner.... all the best to you and thanks again! Kristin
Benjamin Kahn wrote on June 7, 2006 at 6:48 am:
I just got back from 7 Seas' Komodo to Bali trip and she is totally fantastic. Words like "floating palace, lounge club at anchor, and ideal mothership for marine adventures with the tenders" all come to mind.
"test"
The diving was amazing. Plenty fish action and even the small stuff was exciting and I (like you all) have been around quite a bit. A mix of 100's of big schooling fish that completely block out the sun. Ever been attacked by a snake eel darting straight for you out of the sand, during a night dive? Discovered a new use for my torch on that dive. This is no plug. Just sticking to the facts!

A big negative is that once you've been on board you'll be spoiled forever!

Cheers, Benjamin

Almost forgot the fly-by of that 3.5m great hammerhead. Nice and close.
Rili Djohani wrote on June 7, 2006 at 4:52 am:
Dear Lida, Jos, Chandra and GuidoJust wanted to thank you all for the marvellous trip on the Seven Seas on behalf of the entire group of ten. We all thoroughly enjoyed it andit was a great pleasure to have my mum snorkle among the manta rays onMother's day for the first time. All the logistics were excellent and the crew is outstanding and really made a difference.Very helpful andservice oriented. I personally also like the design of the boat a lot.Tommy is a great dive guide and buddy and both Mark and Loky were great company and cruiseleaders. I enjoyed taking up underwater photographyagain. The trip to Sumba and the village visits were fascinating onlythe trip to and from Sumba was fairly heavy duty with a strong swell.Jack was a nice tour leader in Sumba but he only showed up a bit latewith the bus. The oxygen tanks were timely delivered and in great order.Thanks again for a great trip and we will be touch for a possible next trip to the Banda Islands next year.Best, Rili
Benjamin Kahn wrote on June 7, 2006 at 4:48 am:
I just got back from 7 Seas' Komodo to Bali trip and she is totally fantastic. Words like "floating palace, lounge club at anchor, and ideal mothership for marine adventures with the tenders" all come to mind. The diving was amazing. Plenty fish action and even the small stuff was exciting and I (like you all) have been around quite a bit. A mix of 100's of big schooling fish that completely block out the sun. Ever been attacked by a snake eel darting straight for you out of the sand, during a night dive? Discovered a new use for my torch on that dive. This is no plug. Just sticking to the facts!A big negative is that once you've been on board you'll be spoiled forever! Cheers, BenjaminAlmost forgot the fly-by of that 3.5m great hammerhead. Nice and close.

Pin It on Pinterest